Vacation and Such…

Ahhhh…vacation. That thing that you take as a break, to get a rest, or even to rejuvenate and do something fun. And then, when you are done with your vacation, you need a vacation to rest up and recover from all of the resting/breaking/rejuvenating and fun that you just finished. I just had a wonderful vacation with a cousin. A photo buddy cousin. We tore up Nashville and the surrounding area taking hundreds (yes, hundreds) of photos each day that she was here. And now I find that my mind is full of images and that they have crowded out my words. So, I am silent on this blog post. I’m waiting for my words to return. But, in the meantime, I am enjoying all of the images running through my mind (and being downloaded to my computer). Until my words find their way back to that place where they reside in my head…I leave you with this.  Hahaha…”Leave” you with this. Pardon the semi-lame play on words…maybe they are working their way back already?

(This image taken at Radnor Lake State Park in Nashville, TN)

This entry was posted in Nashville, Out and About and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation and Such…

  1. Margie says:

    Zombie leaves? 🙂

Leave a Reply

