Coffee and Such…part two

So this week I decided to head over to East Nashville to find Barista Parlor, the Coffee Place I found out about via my friend Nadine. Major deal for me because I still don’t know my way around Nashville and I can get lost in a box. Seiously. So, with Smart phone in hand and index finger on the OnStar button I was on my way. And drove right past it. Like I said…lost in a box. How else could I have missed this?!

519B Gallatin Ave.
Nashville, TN
(615) 712-9766

They did not disappoint. From the moment I walked in I knew this was my kind of place.

I guess you could call it urban casual. And cozy, yet roomy. Nice combo.

Like  coffee. And chocolate.  Cheers…

Did I mention my barista is from Oregon? From Clackamas…a suburb of Portland. The world just gets smaller and smaller. And they serve Portland’s own Stumptown coffee. Sigh…good times. Next time I’m going for breakfast. Or lunch. Maybe I’ll see you there. It’s definitely worth the trip.

This entry was posted in Coffee, Nashville, Out and About and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coffee and Such…part two

  1. Bev says:

    Love the first image…we don’t get directional signs here.

  2. Margie says:

    Can’t wait to go to the Barista Parlor!!! The motorcycle/interior shot is fantastic! Maybe we should prop a photo of Nadine up on the table when we go there… 🙂

Leave a Reply

